Child of Courage

Kayleigh Brennan

Nathan and Chloe Curry

Jack Lewis

Alice Todd

Community Champion 

Friends of Hebburn Cemetery

Hebburn Helps

The Kayaks

WAVES Additional Needs Support Group

Fundraiser of the Year

Angie Comerford

Eli-Jo House

Stan Yannetta

Wayne Groves

Sports Team of the Year

Hebburn Town Football Club

North East Cheer

Tyne and Wear U16s Football Club

Greener South Tyneside

Primrose Park Alliance

South Tyneside Council

Williby Roc’s CIC

Local Hero Award

Bede’s Helping Hands

Shah Lalon Amin

Stephen Sullivan

Wor Vera

Business of the Year

Mechanics Arms

Metec Cathodic Protection


Entrepreneur of the Year

Gemma Cross, Sensory Explorers

Ian Curry, Into The Spotlight

Tara Johnson, Tailored Leisure CIC

Katie Stubbs, A Magical Moment

Special Recognition

To be announced

Young Performer of the Year

Daniel James Curry

Charlotte Leigh Harwood

Freya Lloyd

Max Walton


Stephen Sullivan

Paul Tann

Wor Vera

Lifetime Achievement 

To be announced

Judges’ Special Award

To be announced